Recertification Courses


Standard First Aid CPR C/AED Recert

Candidates who complete the SFA recertification course will be successfully recertified in their Canadian Red Cross Standard First Aid certification for an additional 3 years.  The course will include updates to the CPR and SFA programs and require candidates to display their hands-on skills through practice sessions.  

Participants will need to have their pocket mask which can be purchased online at

Standard First Aid certification are only accepted from the following agencies: Canadian Red Cross (all LIT Courses are Red Cross), St. John's Ambulance, Lifesaving Society, Heart and Stroke of Canada, Canadian Ski Patrol

Must show proof of previous certification to instructor.


Prerequisites: Current Standard First Aid Certificate (within three years of certification date)

How to Become a Lifeguard  
New mid Bg
LIT Updates
@ lit_aquatics